Different Views on Environmental Concerns

Nobody would contest the fact that we have an overwhelmingly large number of environmental problems at hand. But the question is which ones are the most pressing ones. In this essay, I will discuss some environmental concerns while simultaneously expressing my opinions. Quite a few people agree that the biggest environmental concern is the extinction of flora and fauna. For instance, Dodo used to be an extremely common bird, but it was extinct by the end of the 20th century. Similarly, uncountable plants are also under the threat of being wiped off the face of the earth. Recent research suggests that almost 230 species are becoming extinct on a daily basis. On the other hand, some people claim that there are much more pressing problems, such as pollution. Newborn babies too dying on life support being unable to breathe in the air and baby seals chocking on plastic waste are bigger issues for these people. While both arguments have pros and cons, I agree with the latter. To conclude, extinction of species and vegetation is heartbreaking, but there are other unavoidable problems to consider.