Differences between countries become less evident each year. Nowadays, all over the world people share the same fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits and TV channels. Do the disadventages of this trend outweigh the adventages.

It is true that many aspects of culture are becoming increasingly similar throughout the world. Although this trend has some benefits, I would argue that there are more drawbacks. On the one hand, due to the globalisation people's hectic daily life has changed significantly. Actually, the globalisation played a great role shaping the modern fashion, popular top brands and even eating habits of people. In turn, in this trend also has some benefits. For instance, people may socialize easily with other nations and it leads to increase trust and confidence among countries. Moreover, the world would become more common house for various nations and it may prevent from different culture shock. On the other hand, I believe that the disadvantages of cultural globalisation are even more remarkably. The first cons of this issue is it can be serious threat to each country culture and identity. Because young generations under influence of this trend begin to forget own history, culture and ancestors heritage which hands down from older generations to young generations. Furthermore, because of cultural globalisation, some small cultures may lose their disticnt features. For example, in many countries especially in my country the youth imitates organizing their wedding days as western societies and year by year national unique traditions related weddings decreasing and outdated. In conclusion, it seems to me that the drawbacks of globalisation, in terms of cultural habits such as the clothes we wear or the foods we eat, do outweigh the benefits.