Doctors, nurses and teachers make a great contribution to society and should be payed more than entertainment and sports celebrities.

Many people work hand in hand to construct our society. While doctors, nurses and teachers contribute greatly to the community, persons in the entertainment and sports industry add relaxation and enjoyment to our lives. While the distribution of payment to these groups has always been debated, I personally disagree to the fact that the former group must be given higher remuneration than the latter. Undoubtedly, doctors and nurses are a crucial part of everyone's life since they deliver health care to the people, helping them to maintain good health with immediate and adequate care while teachers seed knowledge, social as well as moral values in children which is vital. It is definitely a service oriented group whose significance cannot be downsized. However, it is not practical to pay them higher as they are more in count and thus offering higher payments to them may affect the stability of the organisation and the government which can directly strike the economy of the nation. Moreover, the reality is that not all individuals in the entertainment and sports field are getting handsome perks. Celebrities who gain immense popularity, success and importance from the government and public, are comparatively minimal in number and they are the only ones who are paid higher. These public figures get their huge reward as a price of acceptance and appreciation from fans for their hard work. In addition, government has minimal role in such rewards and it is the collective money from everyone in the nation which does not have a significant impact on the government or any organisation. In conclusion, although it is true that doctors, nurses and teachers are the cornerstones of a nation's development, they cannot be paid more than the individuals in sports and entertainment industry owing to their number. However, government can take initiative to ensure ethical and scientific payment policy for them and also appreciate individuals who contribute extraordinarily in the form of rewards, so that they will be happy to continually extend their benefit to the community.