People spend too much money on family celebrations such as birthdays and weddings. What is the importance of these celebrations. Do you think people really spend too much.

Celebrating ceremonies is one of the crucial part of our life. Everyone meets, greets and have a gala time. Nowadays, trend to celebrate the occasion by spending mush is mushrooming.  Usually, the thinking of pupil has changed according to the time. Earlier they believe to spend less and save more. However, today's generation assumes that memories are more valuable than money. Memories are basically life experiences which will remain with us whole life. Events are memorialized to make the person feel special. Especially, in India people have different rituals to celebrate every event whether it is a birthday bash or wedding. Each ceremony has its own value. Moreover people just need a reason to paint the town red. Furthermore, celebration is a time when all friends and family members together have a fun and frolic time. For sometime worries are left behind and they just enjoy the moment. Nowadays trend to spend huge amount on function is at zenith. The reason is not just to show off their wealth but to express how much they are excited for the event. This trend is quite beneficial as it raises job opportunity to many and also enhances the economic status of the helping staff. From an economic point of view the more the cash will be spend or introduced in economy the better would be the economic conditions. To conclude, celebrations should never be measured in terms of pecuniary resources.