Difference between countries is becoming less evident each year. Nowadays, all over the world people share some fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits and TV channels. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

There has been a recent trend amongst people from different parts of the world to share their lifestyle habits, evidently decreasing the differences between several nations. In my opinion, this global change has greater advantages than disadvantages to the world. The benefits of increased bonding among international inhabitants are improved relations between several nations and global peace. Firstly, enhanced ties between countries can lead to better understanding. Sharing one's interest in terms of food, clothing and television channels is a good way of knowing the other person. Thus, with the help of social networking platforms, it has become easy for people to accept each other's culture and traditions across borders. Additionally, with an awakened sense of respect for those living in other nations, there is always better scope for prevailing peace, especially at times of distress. On the downside, too much of globalization, due to sharing habits, can affect local communities. Localities, that survive by making and selling certain traditional items can suffer a huge economic setback due to reduced demand as a result. For example, nowadays, international apparel brands have experienced greater acceptance by shoppers, owing to greater sharing of information on social networking sites. Moreover, certain traditional values are also lost in the meanwhile. That is, when local items perish from the market, the customs and rituals of the particular community also lose their grip slowly. Thus, regional communities do stand a chance of suffering, at the behest of such increased bonding internationally. To conclude, it can be said that the advantages of good relations and world peace owing to habits shared across borders, far outweigh the disadvantages of losses happening at a local level. Therefore, such sharing habits can be believed to have a positive impact on our lives, in times to come.