Childhood obesity is a growing public health crisis. In your opinion, what are the reasons for this and what can be done to tackle this issue

Childhood obesity has been a major public health problem for a long time now. In this essay I will state the reasons why obesity has become a problem in our society and how to tackle this issue. There are times when we do not feel in the right mood to cook. Perhaps, we had a hard day at work and we do not have the energy to cook. So that is when we decide to order food from fast-food. They are prepared quickly, come to our house in no time and also have a great taste. However, not cooking for children and solving the problem by giving them money to order fast-food can seriously damage their health. This can result in obesity as children do not burn as many calories as they receive. A solution to this problem can be cutting down on unhealthy food and not allow children to eat fast-food more than twice a week. Secondly, it would be great if parents would register their children in activity clubs, like sports or gymnastics, in order to keep them healthy and active. This way they can burn calories and stay fit. By wanting to be in shape, they will refuse to eat fast-food themselves. To sum up, I believe that if parents take care of their children's food and make sure they stay healthy and active instead of spending their time in front of their computer or phone screen, obesity in children can be a problem left in the past.