Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

Recent trends show there are multiple increases in fitness centre though individuals prone towards inactive lifestyles which comprises of sitting almost all the times. As results, numerous health diseases tend to rise as comparing to past. This essay will discuss the problems and solutions pertaining to aforesaid mentioned topic: - Various problems associated for following such a life. Firstly, people are gaining weight. This is because sitting at one place for longer duration leads to affect the whole body. Therefore, obesity and spinal aches are most prevailing trend in today’s generation. Likewise, physical works are not suitable for maximum. Often in gym we have to do a lot of trainings which include pulling heavy equipments as well as some sorts of physical exercise. Thus, laborious works are less in demand with these young groups. However, some solutions are there to overcome these burning issues. Initially, Government needs to promote campaign for well being. Due to this awareness among general public arises, they accustomed to work out to balance their physical and mental health. For example, during pandemic the importance of yoga was rapidly advertised by the administration to improve gut health and immunity. Moreover, electronic gadgets are one of the reasons for sedentary lifestyle. Sticking to gadgets like phones, computers and laptops, people often forget the outer world and spend hours and hours in browsing the same. Hence, they will often sit ideal at one position without having any body movement. In conclusion, having health hazards, muscular pain due to non-movement boost in lacking the fitness goal whereas, administration need to motivate one’s to do some activities in our daily schedule which will help to kick the lethargic way of leading life.