A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Nowadays, a rising number of individuals are opposing animal exploitation by people and they also believe that animals should have the same rights as human beings. While other fellows believe that animals must be used to satisfy their various needs such as food and research stuff. In this essay, I am going to discuss both of these perspectives of the people living in the society. Currently, the individuals are getting to know that the animals also feel as same as human beings and they are not supposed to get slaughtered by the people for their needs. Animals are living beings who deserve the right to live and exist among us. And no human has the right to slaughter them for their personal needs. On the other hand, there are non-vegetarian people who eat animal meat as it is a part of their daily diet. They consume animal products for eating as well as for other needs. Some rich individuals like to hang animals' bones as a showpiece and animal skin as a carpet at their homes, which shows the luxury they can afford. Sometimes, these things are sold illegally to the consumers. Many creatures are used for research purposes too. For example, when scientists want to test some kind of an injection containing a virus or a vaccine, they will test the product first on animals like rats and monkeys. They do this to ensure if the product is safe for human beings or not. Well, this is a necessary thing, if it is not done, and the product is not safe as well, it can cause harm to human beings. In my opinion, both peoples' perspective is correct and also debatable. But we, the humans, are the consumers. We use animal products in multiple places such as clothing, car accessories, medicines, food, and many more. Wallets, belts, and shoes are also made from animal skin. And I think, it is one of our necessities including the research on animals. We human beings are maintaining the food chain as well as the animal population. But, we shouldn't kill the endangered species as most of them are also maintaining the food chain and the increasing animal population.