Describe an important life event in your country. You should say: - What it is - When it happens - How you prepare for it - why it is so important - When/Where does it take place? - Who do you celebrate it with?

There are lots of important life events that we are celebrating in my country, but I want to talk about the "blossoms ceremony" which is a matter of great importance to Iranian people as it stands for a major rite of passage into adulthood. It is celebrated by all children of the age of seven. Seven is the age when they go to school and become students for the first time. This ceremony is held every year in October. It is always held two days before schools open. All news covers this ceremony and you can see excited young children lining up in the schoolyard and watching the musicals. Girls always wear Manto -a uniform with hijab - and scarf and boys can wear a shirt and jeans. They all have colorful school bags and brand-new stationery. Children go to school with their parents and could bring their toys and dolls. The teachers and school principal will welcome them and help them to line up in the schoolyard. The ceremony varies from place to place. But they usually have performances, musicals, and speeches. Children listen to the principal talking about their new season of life and what it means to be a student. They are also given gifts and flowers. It's an important part of the ceremony since the first impression always matters and could affect the way kids feel about school. School staff try their best to make a memorable experience for students. Parents usually take photos to capture the moments of children first day of school which will not happen again and is a turning point in children's life. After the ceremony, the school principal asks the parents to leave and wave their children goodbye and guide students one by one to classrooms. It will be their first class ever. Teachers will introduce themselves and so do the students. They will not only talk about life in school through stories and paintings but also explain the fun programs they will have. At the end of the day, after the school bell rang, teachers will guide students to get on a school bus and go home.