As car numbers have increased there have been more accidents on our roads. This has led some people to suggest that there should be regular driving tests throughout our lives rather than one single test.

Accidents have become a common sight due to high number of cars. A part of society believes that conducting driving test frequently will be better than taking the test once. However, I believe driving test should be conducted every once in a while. Driving test is mandatory criteria for a person to operate the vehicle. Taking the test regularly will help the individual stay up to date with the traffic rules. This might aid in following the signs and rules which we result in less casualties. For example- conducting a test yearly once helps the person to remember and use signs, which the person might not have done before. Additionally, that will help in fraudulent license that some might possess. Now a days, there are many people who own unwarranted license or expired ones, which can be rectified when the driving tests are conducted often. There are strong explanations that favor a one single test. People’s lives have become very hectic recently. Therefore, they may not able to attend driving test regularly. For instance- An employee working eight hours might find it difficult to attend due to time constraints. Also, some people might not able to pay the general fee necessary for taking the driving exam often. To conclude, It is not necessary that only due to high number of car, the accidents are happening, it might be due to other reasons. however, in my opinion, conducting a test frequently will help individual to drive better and may cause less accidents.