Describe a person that you look up to as a role model. Explain how this person hasinfluenced your life. Include details and examples to support your response.

In the modern era, owing to the sedentary life and unhealthy food habits, children are gaining weight and becoming less healthy. However, this issue can be mitigated if the government imposes restrictions on fast food joints and also introduces physical activities in school curriculum. To commence with, in modern days, children are more exposed to technology and hence, they end up spending their time at home, without doing any physical work. Therefore, they live a sedentary life since they spend most of their time playing computer games or watching televisions, which can eventually create a detrimental impact on their health. Moreover, as fast food joints are ubiquitous in every city, children end up eating a lot of junk foods. These items are mostly prepared using a lot of oil, which can lead to various diseases like obesity. To illustrate, renowned food stalls like KFC and Burger King serve oily items like burgers and fried chickens in their meal box. This has a negative impact on the health of young people who consume them regularly. Seen in this light, lack of physical activities and excessive consumption of unhealthy fast foods have indubitably made children unfit and fat. Nevertheless, this pressing issue can be tackled if governments take proper initiatives. The government can make sports mandatory in school curriculum, which will not only help children to feel rejuvenated but also enable them to become fit. If schools conduct tournaments and events frequently, it will encourage their students to indulge in physical activities. Additionally, the authorities should impose restrictions / curbs on food joints and insist that they provide healthy alternatives to oily products in children’s meal. To illustrate, the well-known restaurant Taco Bell has a famous children’s meal where they serve items like custard and chicken salad, which are beneficial for health. Hence, introduction of games in schools and healthy food alternatives can be immeasurably beneficial to make children active and healthy. To conclude, although fast foods and the sedentary lifestyle have created a damaging effect on the health of children, the government can deal with this issue by imposing restrictions on the sale and promotion of fast foods and including physical activity in the curriculum.