Blood sports have become a hot topic for debate in recent years. As society develops it is increasingly seen as an uncivilized activity and caused to helpless animals that are killed. All blood sports should be banned. Discuss the main arguments for this statement & give your opinion.

Since time immemorial, the reference of sports using animals have always existed. However, the morality of this practice is a contentious issue. As the emerging society believes in equal rights for animals, it urges on the discontinuation of these games because of their one nature. This essay will illustrate the opinion of both sides and my personal opinion will be stolen in the conclusion. Utilization of animals for human entertainment is not a new practice. There are several shreds of evidence about the existence of animals in games in the historical documents. Competitions like lion fights, Mentone in Roman culture are a clear example. People usually enjoy such games for the adrenaline such they get while viewing them. Also, they hug amount of money given to the owner of winning animals acts as a luring factor for participants. For example, the illegal countries are one of the leading income sources for the people who put bets on the winning animal. However, the violent nature of these games cannot be denied. The results of these sports ethene's results in the death of the opponent or leave them in excruciating pain because of the injuries they suffer. As a result of such dreadful fight endings, the much private non-profitable organization we protesting against these blood games. They have started various campaigns to pique people’s interest on this issue. For instance, various protests by PETA for animal rights resulted in banning of some these games in some countries. To conclude, in my opinion, the continuation of such sports is inhuman, as animals are our 10-inhabitants on this planet. They must not be hurt for our entertainment purposes. Thus, these games need to be terminated, which on only occurs with the combined effort of both the authorities and the general population.