Describe a community involvement and/ or service you have performed in your life.

One small landlocked country located between India and China is Nepal which is full of snow Mountains, hills, and rivers making it the second richest country in the source of fresh water as well as prone to natural calamities such as floods, landslides, and earthquakes. Due to fragile conditions in several sectors, Nepal faced a devastating earthquake of 7. 8 magnitude on April 25 taking 8964 lives and injuring 21952 and more. Nepal’s landlocked state makes it rely heavily upon other neighboring countries such as India and China. But due to the Himalayan range in between China and Nepal, transportation between them still hasn’t been facilitated. I was in China when my father notified me about a recent earthquake hit. Although it damaged our house in the village, my family was safe. To help the needy, my parents served volunteering work by distributing essential medicines for free. As a Nepali team in China, I volunteered to gather funds and send them to the victims. As corona hit several countries including mine, since I had a lot of stocks of masks and sanitizers, although I was able to make a lot of money initially, I later volunteered by distributing masks for free. Similarly, when the recent massive flood occurred in June 2021, I volunteered by offering necessary groceries to the public affected by the flood. With such activities, although I believe they are just basic things, I have taken part in some community service. And as normal human behavior, it is our duty to look after one another through thick and thin.