Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

It is undeniable that in present scenario, due to advancement in the field of technology and consumerism the demand of natural oil is surging continuously. An array of people opine that to quenched the thirst of gases and oil the inhabitated and remote are under exploration. This trend has more demerits than merits which will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs. To initiate, in today's world, fuel and gases become the part and parcel of community life as well as industrial. Inhabitants consume these natural resources to run their vehicles and businesses uses it in manufacturing of products and services, this results in improving the standard of living of society. Moreover, fuel is also crucial part of airlines and shipping sector to exchange the goods on the international level for import and export. However, excessive use of natural resources put burden on environment, this has led to drilling the oil from the untouched areas like north poles. This has catastrophic repercussions on wild life and pollution the environment. Adding the other disadvantage, Drilling out is a hazardous activity which should be undertaken under great care and precautions otherwise it would have detrimental consequences and harm natural beauty. Moving further, exploitation of remote places are the habitat of flora and fauna, it would create the disturbance in the food chain as well as animal will become homeless and there are chances of extinction of some spices. In conclusion, its the responsibility of humanity to to protect the nature and readers for the other alternative of energy from the sun or air to make the earth pollution free as well as beautiful.