In many countries, good schools and medical facilities are available only in cities. Some people think new teachers and doctors should work in rural areas for a few years, but others think everyone should be free to choose where they work

In the contemporary era, education and medical facilities Play a vital role in the societal development. People have split opinion on the approach that weather the government should force the newly graduated teachers and doctors to work in the countryside or it should be left them to decide. They have rights to opt their work place as far as I am concerned. I will examine both views and will corroborate my stance in the ensuing paragraphs. On the other hand, there are plethora of reasons that why they should work in rural areas. The first and foremost one is, people in remote places also need educational and medical facilities as much as people in the cities to make rural people more independent. Another noticeable reason is, it is government's responsibility to make sure that all citizens are able to get such teaching and health facilities. As a result, the government provides educational loans to some of the educatees, so those who are studying on government's grants must serve in less developed ares and support the government in its objective. On the other hand, in democratic countries, it is everyone has a right to choose where they work, no one can compel them. For instance, in india according to law of article 19(A) everyone is free to do whatever they want. Moreover, if they have to work even if they are not interested. Thus, they get disappointed and it may hamper the quality of their work. In addition to this, thay chances of brain-drain may increase and people may migrate to other countries if they are forced by the authority to work out of their comfort zone. To conclude, I would like to say that, according to law and to improve quality of work. It should be left to teachers and doctors to select their place of work.