Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What is the cause of this? What measures can the international community take to make sure the supply of food is enough?

Food is considered as one of the major aspect of life in the society. Nowadays, requirements of the food are spiking up in an abnormal rate in all parts of the world. This essay will discuss, the reasons for such increasing demand of the food and the ways by which, the global associations can check on this necessity is meet appropriately. Firstly, one of the many reasons for the increase in need of food is the high population density. This is because, when the population density exceeds, there will be more demand for their housing; moreover, they are forced to cut down the trees and clear out the cultivation areas. As a result of this, the farmers are unable to cultivate and supply the crops for the public. For example, in people in India had to suffer a lot due to the increasing demand of crops as they were renovating the existing paddy field for a high rise building construction. Thus, they had to depend on other countries for meeting up their requirements by paying way high taxes. In this way population can adversely affect the need of food. Finally, this exceeding demand can be checked and controlled by the international unions. These unions could conduct some awareness campaigns about the importance of agricultural fields in the schools world-wide. This is because, when the younger generations are given information and knowledge about the consequences of deforestations in their living, they would be able to convey the seriousness to their parents and to the society. For instance, if such lessons and campaigns are given in schools, then the children will try to cultivate the crops in their own school and home premises. Therefore, these activities could impact positively on the community and they will rethink on the same. This way global associations can aid in controlling the increasing demand of crops. In conclusion, demand of crops are due to the increase in the population and these can be ruled out by the campaigns conducted by the internal associations. These awareness programmer, will give the public to think on their actions, with which the cutting down of farm land will be reduced; moreover, it can be made used to cultivate more crops as needed.