Current schooling practices f

Current schooling practices focus on developing new skill which could help student in his career while there are many proponents who believe conventional methods are more beneficial, I believe such long established course of action has many drawback which can be backend by practical learning. To begin with, through pragmatic approach a tutee gets a hand on a topic and helps him to understand it and approach it in his own way, This develops confidence in oneself and enhance soft skill require for growth. To exemplify instead of reading pointers on how to give speech if lecturer arranges extempore where everyone has to participate, speaker develops confidence towards stage and can also overcome stage fear. Such multitude of applied knowledge empowers one's skill. Addition to that, textbook learning keeps a learner in a closed circle where he has not chance to explore or to put his own thoughts. Such individual when step up in professional world lack managerial skill or strategic decision making. For instance on one hand where students are given a task to learn a case study only from textbook only it is more likely that they will mug up lines whereas on the other hand such task is turn into a open discussion in lecture room could lead to many new approach for a single situation. Thus current system of education should involve hands on experience. To recapitulate, applied knowledge approach undertaken by tutor not only enhances confidence but also creates a strategic skill of performing task