Current scenario of global warming and environmental change indicates that the world is in a perilous situation.

Current scenario of global warming and environmental change indicates that the world is in a perilous situation. It is not serendipitous and has been the consequence of human deeds over the years. In the quest for industrial revolution and urbanization we failed to acknowledge the importance of environment in our day to day life. The outcome of this negligence is the increase in earth’s temperature and rise in sea level, increasing carbon dioxide in the atmosphere and depleting ozone layer which has a larger impact in the ecosystem and ecology. Our future looks daunting if these issues are not addressed and resolved. Recently various organizations, government bodies and individuals are constantly striving to resolve environmental issues in a hope to provide a better future for our next generation. These issues are accounted in national level as well as in global scale by various organization such as the United Nations. I believe in the quote that we should be the change we want to see in the world. Therefore, firstly before addressing global issue I feel it would be better if each nation tries to address the prevailing environmental concerns in their own country. Due to the larger geographical diversity amongst various countries the environmental issues might not be similar throughout the world albeit, the overall focus lies on saving our mother earth. We cannot hope for others to come and solve our problems without taking any initiative ourselves. Therefore, the head of the nation and the government should primarily focus on the problems prevailing inside the country. For an example, in Nepal one of the major concern is the unmanaged and unplanned urbanization in many cities that has led to destruction of trees and disturbance of natural habitants in the surrounding areas. In contrary, in South Korea unplanned and unmanaged urbanization might not be a big issue. However, growing industrialization and the management of industrial waste might be a matter of concern. Henceforth, after national issue has been addressed by individual nations it is always a good idea for the head of the nations or other concerned individuals to come together for discussion and delegation on the global environmental issue. Various international organizations are actively involved in resolving these issues related to environment and climate change. Furthermore, it is a topic of importance in various summits with the head of the nations such as the G20 summit, SAARC summit and in the European Union. When these issues are discussed globally, instead of the single perspective of a country, various aspects which was unnoticed earlier are discussed and a new vision may be developed. Moreover, preparation of various action plans would make it more systemized and organized for proper implementation and follow up. Strategizing in any level either national or global regarding environmental issues is consequential at this time because the impact of environmental change is alarming. If proper action plan is not developed and implemented soon we might slowly be in the verge of extinction. Therefore, it is advisable that all the concerned bodies have their focus on this issue and work in collaboration to subsidize the risk associated at the earliest possible.