criminals and keeping them in prison and there

People have different views about criminals and keeping them in prison and there are those who believe that some of them can help communities by doing unsalaried work. Personally, I agree with the idea that some criminals can be beneficial for society by acting as a role model and I try to support my argument in the essay below. criminals can be useful to their society by doing volunteer works. From their point of view, they can act as a deterrent by discouraging people from doing crimes. For instance, in some drug-related crimes, addicts can help local communities in order to increase public awareness about the consequences of drug use instead of keeping them in prison. As a result, it can lead to reduce crime rate and help society to have a positive attitude towards some crimes. On the other hand, there are those who subscribe to the view that criminals should be kept in prison so as to society be safe. They insist that some criminals pose a threat to society. To facilitate this situation, they should severely be punished in prison to ensure the safety of other citizens. However, I believe prison fines always do not act as a deterrent. For example, in several countries like Iran, criminals are put together and make friends with other offenders in prisons. As a result, it is probably that re-offend when they are released. To sum up, due to the reasons mentioned above, I would argue that the merits of doing unpaid work by criminals are more prominent. It can help raise public awareness and may lead to decreasing crime rates.