Crime is a problem all over the world and there is nothing that can be done to prevent it.

Crime rate which has been increasing is problem of the whole world. Some people believe that there is nothing that can be done to prevent crime. I completely disagree with that opinion and believe that crime prevention can be executed in various ways. On the one side, the government should impose stricter punishment on people who engage in criminal activities. This punishment is a method to prevent crime because it makes people afraid to do the crime, knowing that they are going to be severely punished. As a result, it may deter them from committing a crime. On the other side, people should be aware of what they have done and the consequence associated with the crime they have just committed. It means that more attention should be paid not only to the government's action of punishing people for committing a crime, but people themselves should also be aware of the morals, because this may deter them from committing a crime. In addition, the police should be on guard to make sure that crimes are not happening in their locality. The police can direct their attention to the people who are likely to commit a crime. Regarding to that, the economy should be maintained in decent condition, so that people can find a job in order to make a living. Creating jobs for unemployed people can reduce the crime rate.