Smaller family sizes in developed countries

Nowadays modern couples prefer to have a nuclear family in contrast to the past decades, especially in western countries. Many people argue that there are particular reasons for the change in family sizes. In this essay, I will discuss the main ones for this fact. The main idea of living with a small family is creating quality time for yourself. In the era we are living in, education level is higher compared to the last generation. Therefore, people are aware of what they want and mostly childcare is not one of them. As it seems, being a part of an extended family brings a lot of responsibilities such as taking care of dependants. Also, it is argued by many that affording a kid’s cost of living especially at adolescence needs a lot of money. Because of that, parents have to deal with overwork. As I mentioned, many people are focused on their growth and having high living standards. As a consequence of that, countries have qualified workers for their companies. In other words, the community which includes well-educated people makes the country strikingly livable. As a result, society is more delighted in this way due to people have better communication skills which ensure fewer problems in daily life. Correspondingly, people are more lenient to each other because of less stress in their routine day. To sum up briefly, having smaller families has indisputable good effects on society. Each person lives independent life and this creates improved, economically strong, relaxed and comfortable atmosphere.