a 9: 00 am start to the school day is better

In view of the agonizing  situation, some people suggest that a 9: 00 am start to the school day will solve the problem.  However,  I have some reservations about this approach, as it does not take into account of the root of the problem. Obviously students will have an extra time for sleep,  which is idealistic but unrealistic. Because of the late start of school,  students will do homework or revision for quiz instead, as they attach disproportionate importance on academic performance rather than sleeping longer time for better well-being, physiologically, and mentally. Another possible condition is that students will spend the extra time on their favorite video games. Ultimately, the crux of the matter hinges on how students utilize their time, but not how much time they have.  Announcing the school late will exacerbate the problem, as students will return home later and start a vicious cycle. A better alternative is to reduce the amount of homework and persuade students to take adequate rest without burning the midnight oil. With a little restraint in adolescents,  time management skills should also be cultivated to ameliorate the habit of procrastination. In the sense that problem solving is not time dependent, starting at 9: 00 in the morning will not resolve the original problem, but instead will make the problem aggravate.