Technology is used more and more in education. what are its advantages and disadvantages.

It is argued that technology is playing an ever-increasing role in schools and universities. Increased access to information and learning more skills are its main advantages, whereas more screen-time and less face-to-face interaction are the main disadvantages. Having access to more information and learning more polished skills are the two primary advantages linked with using electronic devices. In academic pursuit, students are not just restricted to learn a subject, however, they can have access to a lot of unique information available online, moreover, they can master any specific piece of knowledge. By using these electronic devices, pupils have become more confident than ever before and they have learned a lot of new skills, such as innovation, deep diving, learning with more curiosity, and above all, inventing new ideas with a simpler solution to it. Furthermore, with advancements in technology students have become more independent. For instance, nowadays more and more students are studying third-level degrees than ever before. The main disadvantages associated with the technology are more screen-time and less face-to-face communication. Moreover, students have become completely reliant on these devices, thus neglecting their hazardous effects on one's life. In addition, the increased use of technology has minimized real-life interaction with the world. This has resulted in soft skills, such as verbal communication and empathy, being affected. Pupils have become unaware of their surroundings, thus resulting in a lack of confidence. In conclusion, the benefits that technology brings, such as unlimited access to information and developing new skills, must be weighed against its drawbacks, such as increased screen-period and less or diminished interaction with everyone.