Computers have changed the way people study. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using computers as study aids?

These days, computers have dramatically changed people’s study style. In this way, people can find many benefits of using computers as study, but there are also drawbacks to be taken into account. On the one hand, there a number of advantages to use computers in education. Firstly, owning to computers we can keep accounts, write personal letters and do our homework. It is much easier and more aesthetic to write something in computer and print it than you type or pen. Secondly, computer can be useful at university. When you use it you have less paperwork and mess. Than your study is more efficiency and organized, so your teacher is glad. Thirdly, when you need any information you can find it easily and quickly by searching the e-books on your computer, and it really helps to save the time. On the other hand, using computers has several disadvantages. They are very bad for health. For example, screens destroy eyes even with a low radiation screen. Many people complain for that issue, because then they have to pay for oculists and wear glasses. Also there a lot of viruses which can influence a computer and destroy the databases. It is a problem for students when there many important informations inside their computers. When students study on computer they may loose their hand writing skills, become they can always get used to working electronically. In conclusion, computers obviously has both good and bad points. We should remember that computers is especially important to the students, that’s why they ought to know how to use computers keeping safeness.