People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is said that the improvements in communication technology and transportation have given mankind the opportunity of living and working in any country around the world. This essay suggests that the advantages of this phenomenon, which are having better education and jobs, outweighs the probable disadvantage of health issues. The most noteworthy merit of this topic is the chance of studying at high-ranked schools or universities. In this era, high-quality trainings has been facilitated by easier transport and use of the internet, for those who are trying to escalate their lives qualities. For instance, statistics published by authorities indicate that the number of students who are going abroad, for graduate and post graduate studies, had a major increase of 35% during last 20 years. The most significant drawback is that these developments can cause some health issues such as obesity and back pain, due to the fact that using technological devices, including computers and cellphones, are making humans physically less active. Even though this claim is actually true to some extent, it cannot demolish the benefits of new technologies. Online education during Covid-9 pandemic is a prime example of technology being beneficial rather than harmful for public health. In conclusion, the pros of technology and commuting advancement, mainly receiving greater education opportunities and risen life quality level, eclipse the cons that it could bring.