In the modern world, the image (photograph or film) is becoming a more powerful way of communicating than the written word.

Nowadays, photography or videos have become a powerful way to influence people because of the internet and social media. Some people may hold that written words have obsoleted now. I agree with this notion to some extent since written words are still significant in communication. Saying said that a picture worth a thousand words. This is true because people can achieve meaning just by glancing at a picture. It is due to how our brains work. Human brains tend to process information by associating the information with other information such as experiences, people, or events. To illustrate, when people see the Apple logo, they may think about Challenging the status quo and luxury. Hence, those using Apple’s products may be looked creative and opulent. However, everyone has a different perception about an image or clips of videos, leading to wrong interpretation. Therefore, to convey a clear message, some people of groups can use words to emphasize the message. In other words, they can use pictures to grab people’s attention and words to captivated people’s hearts. This can be done by using a short sentence or slogan which is easy to understand. For example, Nike uses “Just do it” as a slogan to say to people that its products help them be brave and chase their dreams. Moreover, a straightforward narrative can also be used in videos or films to inspired people to do something because words can strengthen the message given by image. In conclusion, images such as in films or pictures can be highly persuasive. However, written words can be utilized to achieve the core meaning of pictures or videos.