Computers are being used more in education nowadays than in the past. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Nowadays, computers played a vital role in education, the most popular and influential tool in learning in terms of finding information. In this essay, I will outline the advantages and disadvantages of computer-based learning concerning education. Technology has several benefits when it comes to learning. Educational institutions and students may access a computer, to be able to enroll and continue further studies, in this uncertain situation of our world. Computer-based learning, students can attend classes online while in the comfort and safety of their homes, as long as the internet is accessible. Online platforms have an enormous effect in providing education such as on pieces of training. Whereas in the past, to be able to attain education. We have to be physically present on the campus. On the other hand, businesses have a great benefit too, in computer-based learning. Studies showed that online learning has the potential to reduce overall training times, meaning more time for your work to finish on your task. Consequently, there are some drawbacks on online platforms one of which are, because of online class there will be less face to face interaction among students and teachers. The result will be less social interaction with their peers and this affects cognitive development. Moreover, students may have a sedentary lifestyle due to limited interaction with other people. Unlimited internet access may lead to some associated with insurmountable problems like for instance, the likelihood of cheating during examination. Student reliance on computers might be the repository to all good and bad information like learning in plagiarism. In conclusion, Technology has an enormous impact on our everyday living provided that with proper use of computers and guidance to our youngsters in using the internet.