With a fast pace of modern life more and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meal.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is colossal upsurge in the consumption of fast food. There is a widespread worry that this will lead to myriad of health problems among the society. In my opinion dependence on unhealthy snacks have negative impacts than positives for the society. On the one hand, critics may point out that one of the most significant benefit of having snack food is that it is readily available and in variety. For example, in today’s world people prefer everything to be available at rapid speed, it even implies to food. On the other hand, there are number of arguments in favor of my stance. One of the most preponderant ones is that consuming more of junk food has some adverse effect for the community in various ways. Firstly, it exposes us to health issues because the ingredients used in such foods have no roughage. According to, “Times magazine December 2020 edition”, the proportion of health issues has increased significantly over the past years and its main cause is junk food. Moreover, health issues are just one disadvantage, the other disadvantage is that it increases the medical expenses, because the consumption of such food decreases immunity and in order to cop up immunity we opt for expensive health supplements, which could we could have achieved it by consuming organic food. Lastly, in my opinion Government of Australia has taken a great initiative by imposing additional taxes on junk food items making it expensive for the public, and this has encouraged the people to switch their taste from unhealthier to healthy food. In view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some benefits, the side effects of consuming unhealthy cuisine are indeed too dire to ignore.