Girls choose arts boys choose science why? Is this should be changed?

In tertiary education, female students choose humanities while male learners choose science and other difficult subjects. They choose subjects according to their gender because of social pressure, it should be changed because this will help the society in getting skilled professionals. Firstly, society pressurizes children and teaches them girls are for household chores and boys are the real bread earners. Because males have to earn their livelihood so they should choose technical subjects. This will help them to get the highest paid jobs; nonetheless, girls have to take care of home and children; hence, they should choose arts. In arts, subjects that are taught are easy and related to home life. When the young minds are continuously taught that their subjects should be according to their gender, they start following the advice of their elders and choose subjects accordingly. For instance, most girls take home science in their secondary class, although they do not have interest in cooking. Secondly, this should be changed because this will help to get more professionals who excel in their fields. If students choose subjects in social pressure, they do not get success. Subjects should be choosed according to their interest. Some girls have intellectual skills, if they choose science, they will become great scientists and serve the world with their inventions. Such great minds should not be gender-biased. For instance, Kiran Devi is a well-respected civil servant, nevertheless, Sanjeev Kapoor being a male is a famous chef because they choose their professions according to their interests not what suits their gender. In conclusion, social pressure is a major cause behind girls choosing arts and boys studying science. I personally believe this should be changed because the world will get more successful professionals if they choose subjects according to their interests.