Children’s education is expensive. In some countries, the government pay some of or all of the costs. Is it a positive or negative development?

It is a fact that some countries have paid full or partial fees at school for children. This development has introduced both positive and negative aspects because of the benefits and drawbacks which have been brought to human life. It is clear that paying for children’s education would bring about several advantages. One evident strength for each person is that government-funded school fees can help less affluent families who are worried about the cost of education relieve the money burden. Because of it, the financial support from authorities for education will encourage more children to go to school. More over, their parents can have more money to spend on food, medical care for them. As a result, illiteracy rate will be reduced, and it may significantly contribute to the development of the country due to better workforce. Turning to another perspective, there are also many drawbacks that the government could gain because of this development. Firstly, a huge amount of money that the authorities spend for school fees would take effects on the national budget, leading to investment decrease on other fields. For instance, healthcare services and other sectors of economy might not be given much attention. Furthermore, some people who pay tax may feel unfair, especially who have no child. In conclusion, paying for children’s education would effects on both positive and negative side. On one hand, it can relieve the burden for less affluent family. On the other hand, it would take effects on the whole national budget