Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.

Over the last few years, computers have played a vital role in education, and have become a prominent part of educational programmes. While some people believe that it negatively affects the youth, I would argue that it helps students not only in their studies, but also in other walks of life. On one hand, those who believe that digital gadgets have downsides in the education system, might argue that it can make students get addicted to inappropriate content. This is because, nowadays, most of the students navigate various websites to watch pornography and spend an inordinate amount of time on social media. For example, a study conducted by a group of researchers from The University of Scotland, England concluded that, 70 percent of students around the globe use computers to watch improper content. As a result, they would waste their precious time and might lose many work opportunities in the future. On the other hand, my view is that electronic gadgets such as a computer, iPad are more useful in studies. The reason for this is that students can get any information related to their subjects and can study online with the help of these devices. For instance, these days, due to the pandemic, schools are closed but the teachers are taking online classes to continue the curriculum. If people use these instruments in the correct way, then they can improve their knowledge and learn new things. As a consequence, this would help scholars to accomplish their goals. In conclusion, despite the fact that the use of electronic devices has some drawbacks in education, it is my firm belief that its drawbacks outweighed by its advantages. That is mainly because it helps individuals to become independent-minded.