Computers are becoming an essential part of school lessons. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

Technology has kept growing with each passing day. It is very difficult to avoid the use of technology in our daily lives. Analyzing the ability of technology to grow is very important for every human being. Education plays a major role in using technology and mainly computers. However, there are pros and cons of using computers as a part of education in schools. Firstly, the audio and video feature has always made the learning easy to understand which thereby makes the computer an important part of learning. Secondly, it helps in learning useful life skills as online work requires collaboration with people through electronic mails. For example, Educomps are a type of computers which are installed in schools that helps to access videos and audios for every subject. There are negative sides to using technology as a part of education. To begin with, the spelling and the handwriting skills of the students do not develop when technology replaces pen and paper. To end with, computer lessons make it easier for students to cheat in the test by stealing the answer copies. For example, a tutor can pay personal attention to each and every student. To conclude and give my opinion, I would say that Technology is important if used properly and efficiently. It may cause severe problems if misused. It is a creation of man which can destroy man.