Computers are becoming an essential part of school lessons. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

Nowadays state-of-the-art technology like computers is flourishing as a vital element of schooling. Although there are merits of using these devices, I believe that there are a lot of demerits. The main advantage of using these gadgets is to compete with this global world because we are not living on a planet like earth we are living in a global village. Many countries are now updating their teaching standards if any country does not oblige to this change then they can be left far behind from others. For example, if any pupil gets a chance to study one standard abroad, he cannot be able to understand their teaching methods just because he did not learn at his native school. Despite this benefit, I believe that it creates lots of issues. Excessive use of this new technology creates health issues. In other words, continuous usage of systems leads to chronic back pain; moreover, this can also be affected on a person’s eyesight. According to a survey conducted in York School Canada, more than 80% of students are suffered from certain health diseases at a younger age because they work all day on these technological systems. Also, radioactivity from the screens of these devices has an adverse effect on the brain which becomes the cause of brain tumors, and there are lots of other side effects too. In conclusion, hence learning like this helps nations to compete with other nations schooling, I believe that least amount of usage of computers saves them from any major illness.