A Country Becomes More Interesting When Its Population Includes A Mixture Of Nationalities | Band 8 IELTS Essay Sample

Ever since the dawn of industrialization, ethnic landscape of many developed and developing nations has changed remarkably. It is often argued that diversity of races brings social harmony and makes a country richer in social and economic aspects. I completely agree with this viewpoint. This essay will explain the reasons by analyzing the copiousness of the culture brought in by different nationalities. To start with, the more diverse the ethnic landscape of country, the richer the culture becomes. For instance, there are several nationalities living in Singapore and this leads to hundreds of different cuisines throughout the country. So a European can indulge in Indian and Pakistani food, whereas an Indian can enjoy western food. Similarly a country with many nationalities enjoys different festivals like Deepavali, Christmas, Hari Raya etc. These festivals bring joy to the society and help others to understand the culture of other nationalities. In the process other nationalities start to embrace the culture of their fellow citizens which creates beautiful social harmony and mutual respect for each other. Besides, many researchers have established the fact that a diverse work culture is likely to flourish faster than a monolithic work force. Different countries have their own strengths and weaknesses. For example, Asians are taught mathematics from very early age and are genuinely good at it, while the Europeans are known for their engineering skills. Hence the amalgamation of cultures always benefits the country’s growth and overall well-being. To conclude, having a mixture of different nationalities living together leads to the enrichment of culture and faster growth of a country. It is expected that many countries will benefit from this in future.