is evident that government do allow use of animals for validating the medicines to be used on Humans. It is believed that instead of testing

It is evident that government do allow use of animals for validating the medicines to be used on Humans. It is believed that instead of testing the new medicines on humans it should be tested on animals. From my understanding of the situation, animals also have right to live and not to be caged for the testing purpose but still there are no strict rules in place for the wellbeing of animals. . To begin with, there is no guarantee that the medicines tested on animals will work for humans also. It can be the case that the medicine will backfire on humans. Secondly, ecological balance is effected as many animals are killed due to certain side effects of the medicines which are given to them. On top of it, cruelty is done to animals if they don’t voluntarily participate in the process. Thirdly, so much cost is spent on such laboratories which can be used to build other infrastructure. Lastly, poaching is practiced for some illegal research which leads to killing of endangered species. On the other hand, some research have been successful which includes cancer that was practiced firstly on animals. Secondly, poison related research which cure life taking disease are helpful and are evident in some circumstances. I would like to close this argument by saying that no research is so big that it will cost the life of anyone. Strict rules should be enforced to stop such illegal activities from happening in the future.