Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following ways of commuting to work. Explain which you consider to be the most effective. - Using ride sharing service - Using public transport - Driving to work - Using a bicycle - Sharing ride with a colleague - Walking to work

There are different methods of reaching the job place: hiring a ride, sharing ride with a co-worker, and going on foot are three of them. Among these three, due to more facilities comparing to the others, I am in favor of the middle one. To start with, hiring a ride sharing service gives more freedom than sharing it with fellow. Because there are different types of vehicles to choose as per the demand. For instance, we can hire a car or an auto-rickshaw according to time availability. However, hiring a ride is expensive. The reason is the profit issues of the rider and cost for his/her transport. Exemplary, when I am for hiring a car for going the head office, the driver usually charges for him/ herself as well as for the car. Second option is ride sharing with a fellow-colleague which is more cost effective than hiring a ride. Since the colleague does not charge for driving, only offering the fuel cost is enough to arrive at office. From my experience, my elder brother shares his fellow’s motorcycle, and he finds it is less expensive. Here, the attitude of the colleague is a matter of concern. If he/ she does not fell free to share his/her carriage, one should not disturb the fellow worker. Thirdly, arriving workplace on foot is effective for a healthy life. Because, by walking, our body gets more exercise automatically without extra time consumption. For example, I usually go for my office on foot and my familial doctor encourages me to do so. However, it is not feasible in a long distance. Hence, my sister’s school is ten miles away from her residence that is quite impossible for walking per day. To sum up, all the three methods have pros and cons. However, the pros of the second one outweighs the cons. Thus, I consider it is the most reasonable method.