Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge in the number of multinational companies encouraging sports and social events. Undoubtedly, huge companies yield tremendous profits and can affordably donate a small amount to sports and community facilities, I am a strong advocate of this notion as this will aid social awareness and deteriorate health risks. There are numerous reasons for people to agree that companies should grant financial aid to sports and social events, but the most predominant one is increased civic awareness. To begin with, if local industries help promotion of social events like breast cancer awareness, this will not only disseminate knowledge in the public, but also uplift the company's reputation in the market. Thus, benefiting both to the society as well the company. Furthermore, another fundamental reason for companies to support sports would be the health benefits that derive from it. Organizing a free sports facility for the locals would encourage both children and adults to participate and lead a healthy life. In other words, indulging into sports would alleviate health risk like obesity, high cholesterol, and blood pressure. Additionally, this serves a chance for school kids to play on national level resulting into recognition and fame. For instance, if a school kid becomes a future champion of hockey, school would give credit to the company, thus doing so would benefit the community and company significantly. To encapsulate all, it is getting extremely popular for large businesses to contribute to sports and community facilities globally. I strongly believe that doing so would only prove beneficial for both community's health and company's reputation.