Companies should encourage their senior staff to retire at age fifty-five in order to give more opportunities to younger generations.

Firms shall motivate their elderly staff for voluntary retirement at fifty-five, to facilitate younger generation with increased number of opportunities. I completely disagree with the given notion and the rationale for my disagreement is explained in ensuing paragraphs. First and foremost, geriatric staff is an asset for any organization. To elaborate, elderly labor quantifies the experienced workforce of the company, in terms of their skills as well as ability to handle problems. Hence, geriatricians are blessings to any business. Moreover, skilled and experienced workers will be beneficial for the fresher. To be more precise, under the guidance of elder, a novice can flourish and gain more practical knowledge. To examplify, the study on Tesla company, conducted to determine percentage of staff under each age group reported that geriatricians occupied 35% of its employees. This could be accounted as one of the reasons for success of its products. Secondly, it would be unfair on the part of an industry to pressurize its employees to give up work while they still possess potential to bring benefits for the business. Moreover, when an asset is forced for such things, person might take things otherway and get depressed as well as feels discriminated, leading to adverse effects on his mental health. To illustrate, many people, post their retirement get enroll in a naturopathy center to attain peace of mind. Thus, such an authoritative act of possessor can affect well being of an individual. To assimilate, though fresher bring new ideas alongwith technological advancement, it would be difficult for a company to give life to those ideas without assistance veteran employees. Hence, it would be injustice to gerontological society to nag them for an uncompelled take off from work so that new employment could be generated.