companies adverts novelty

In recent years, businesses are focusing in uniqueness of their products while advertising them. This is because of an increasing competition among businesses, and I think this is a negative development as it promotes people to buy products they already have. Nowadays, a competition between companies is on the rise owing to the availability of the same kind of items they produce. In order to success in their business, it became important to advertise the uniqueness or the new thing, which will help stand out the product from others, about the products. Furthermore, customer tends to buy products that are not common and have something new, which is not available in other products from the market. Thus, to survive in the heavy competitive world of consumerism, businesses focus on uniqueness of their products in advertisement. I believe that this advertising strategy makes customer think to buy the item they already posses. In other word, people tends to shop a lot of products they really do not need. While few individuals inadvertently shop these products by just seeing the advertisement, many people buy them knowing it id just an influence of advertising. To take cars for example, many people already possess a private vehicle to commute daily to work, however, still they get influenced by these kind of advertising, which promote the sigificance of buying a new car because of its new technology. Therefore, these kind of advertising strategy encourages many to have their unique products. To conclude, many businesses take help of advertising medium to promote uniqueness of their products, to keep up with the growing competition. And, I think that it is a negative development as it almost force people to take the thing at home they already have.