Communications with latest technologies such as emails, social media, mobiles have reduced the necessity to write letters. I agree with this statement, and I will explicate with reasons and examples.

Communications with latest technologies such as emails, social media, mobiles have reduced the necessity to write letters. I agree with this statement, and I will explicate with reasons and examples. On the one hand, the main reason for this trend is advanced technology, it is changing the world and preferences of people. Nowadays, most of the people are having access to internet whether they are in urban or rural areas. Moreover, social media sites are providing free account access, as a result, we are creating profiles to connect with our loved ones easily. In addition, there are various social media apps such as WhatsApp, Facebook, Skype are providing video calling facilities even to foreign countries which gives the joyful interaction with friends and families. Secondly, email communication is playing a vital role these days. Perhaps, day-to-day life communication will happen via emails, which tend to avoid writing letters. For example, in workplace, we write emails to clients and colleagues to update the status of the work item. On the other hand, letter writing is reduced compared to olden days but not completely vanished. The usage of letters is reduced because of the delay in communication. If we want to pass an important message immediately to someone, we cannot write letter and wait till it is reached. However, we are still using letters for official communications. For example, score results of competitive exams will be shared by letters rather than with the modern communication systems. To conclude, modern communication with internet and social media is user friendly, easy, and fast, due to this the necessity of writing letters has reduced but, for official communications such as score results, offer letters are shared in the format of letters.