College should provide free education for everyone?

Universities must provide free education for students who are really willing to study and come from weak classess, same way even they must charge fees because they must run the insitutute and maintain well for years and payments must be given who educate them. Firstly I agree that public and private sectors must provide free education for not everyone but atleast who cannot pay the funds and some may miss the opportunity to study who are aspiring to become an engineer, doctor, reasearcher etc and there dreams get scattered due to their poverty line. But if government makes each institute as public sector and give priority to merit list of grade 10 or after grade 12. It will be benificient in two ways like one the college is gets reputation and standards keep increasing and even helpful for the students to achieve there goalsFor example the marie curie has become physicist and even won nobel prize for inventing radium and she was the one who struggled to do her higher studies as there family lost properties all of sudden investing in spiritual involvements, due to which marie and her sister struggled alot in making there own money by doing parttimes and balancing both family and saved for further studies and had the desparation to join in particular college and they both did and today we all know her exceptional work Secondly I dont completely say to make it free but for few rich kids or the ones who can pay the fees it should be charged as even government alone cannot bare the funds to run colleges for total free, as it has to pay for lecturers, maintaing the college infrastructure and many more. For example Sachin a Indian cricketer today had graduated from private college which is oxford university and his ambition was to study and adapt to new culture but his main goal was to get recognised by whole world, so he chose cricket as his favourite sport from childhood and today he did so many centuries and retired but his name reminds for young generation to they get inspired by his play. So, I would like to conclude that merit and the one who cannot the pay the fee must be encouraged by even private sectors as already they are doing but still even few well reputed colleges must also allow them so that country wont miss a aspirant.