Coffee and tea buying and drinking habits in five cities in Australia

Promotion has been an unsolvable issue to employers for a long time. There is a common belief that only old employees should be elevated to a better rank. However, in my opinion, a more flexible policy that rewards staff based on their performance gives more incentive for hard work. To begin, new employees should be given the chance to be promoted if they are talented enough. Sometimes new employees deliver better performance than senior employees because they possess more skills and qualifications. Younger staff members are more motivated if they have an opportunity to hold higher positions. Hence, it is no doubt that they might do even better than the old employees at handling various domains which can be tremendously productive to the company. If competent employees are denied upgrade because they don’t have years of experience in the institution, it will affect their morale. Worse, it may encourage them to quit and join another company that honors talent. Additionally, frequent job changes are smart workers. Owing to the capability of being smarter than hard workers, their career growth will be increasing drastically, as they have the potential to get a job done easier and they think out of the box. For example, a survey conducted by the government of the UK illustrated that job changers are more successful when compared to the rest. As a result, smart working employees not only grow in the career but also make the organization develop. In conclusion, there is no denying the importance of long-serving staff, however, I firmly believe that junior members of staff should also be able to receive some fair chances in the promotion if they perform their tasks brilliantly.