Children’s should take part time job in their free time or they should totally focus on their studies. What fc are the advantages and disadvantages to children of doing so?

The tendency of working on a temporary basis after school or college hours is progressively increasing among a few teenagers. It is generally believed that these young people are even supported by their parents in this recent change. Although working in spare time may help them in gaining confidence and also in building a career later in their life, this trend, certainly, has some obvious drawbacks as well. This essay will discuss both pros and cons of this modern development. A job, be it part-time or a full-time job, offer lots of benefits to an individual. Firstly, it develops confidence in a person, which in turn helps in enhancing different skills such as communication skill, problem-solving, self-management and planning and organizing, most importantly. Provided with all these qualities in the early stage of life, a juvenile can become a responsible adult. Furthermore, a part-time job is a great opportunity. If a youngster is already experienced in terms of profession, he will be able to achieve a well deserved job with ease; consequently. A good illustration of this is my friend, after completion of her Masters, was able to receive a job offer, immediately, as she was referred by her previous employer with whom she had worked as a part-time employee. Thus, a spare time job can actually provide a person with numerous rewards, subsequently. However, students who choose to take a job after school hours are at many distinct disadvantages. First and foremost, these jobs can merely be done in the evening; hence, a child will be unable to get proper rest, which is highly essential for his mental wellness. Secondly, he will not be able to spend quality time with his parents and friends which is important for social growth. In addition, as a result of utilizing free time in a part-time job, instead of studying, will adversely affect his educational performance. Finally, physical activity, which plays a vital role in physical well-being of a person, will be ignored. Hence, this decision of working can be of a hindrance than a help. In conclusion, indulging a teenager in a part-time job during academic years may reward him with certain skills, making him extremely efficient; however, it can have detrimental impacts on the health of a child, his academic performance and also on his social life. On balance, I believe parents should not exhort their children to work as a temporary employee during their secondary and tertiary education as children deserve to enjoy their life to the fullest when they are still young. Therefore, before making a decision, both parents and children should think wisely.