Children who start reading at an early age,perform better on in school studies.

I would begin the topic by quoting a famous line about reading-"Today's reader, tomorrow's leader". As mentioned, reading is one of the most important habits one can possess. When we talk about developing a habit, it easier for the children as they are very naive at this tender age. Children who start reading at an early age certainly have an edge in their further studies. Reading not only helps in improving English but also improves concentration power, augments knowledge, enhances confidence and makes children better listener. Reading not only helps in understanding different perspective of people but also improves how you comprehend things. Children who start reading at an early age have better concentration power which further leads to better understanding of their subjects. It helps widen up the scope of their field. There are times when children are skeptic of their fields of interest they want to pursue but having reading about the same can make them certain of their decisions I would like to give my example, when I was 19 years old I was not an avid reader and a confused child who did not know what course to pursue. Since I didn't have enough time to explore every field and i started reading books that were related to my field to understand subject better and also scope of the field. It made me eliminate the subjects that I didn't find interesting and finally getting closer to my field of interest. To sum up, I would second the statement that reading is an important habit, it is better to instill the habit of reading at an early age as children are gullible during this time. It becomes easier for them to have better understanding of things and confidently achieve their dreams.