Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

The presence of sufficient funds is likely to affect the developmental stages of offsprings, and as such, it is argued that offsprings raised by middle-income guardians are better equipped for adulthood challenges than those nurtured by rich guardians. I vehemently agree with this notion for a number of reasons. To begin with, offsprings nurtured in middle-income homes become self-motivated and independent at a young age. Unlike offsprings from rich backgrounds whose needs are usually granted, children from average-income homes do not have all their monetary request granted because their care-givers are usually on budget and cannot afford all their want. For this reason, they become self- motivated, thinking about ways of succeeding in life, so as to boost the living condition of their household and conveniently purchase their essential demand. These automatically provide them with life experiences relevant for handling challenges early enough. For example, a colleague at work told me of how he had to purchase and sell phones while in school just to support his education, making him depend less on his parents for survival. In addition, children from average backgrounds are frugal spenders and excellent investors. The ability to be prudent with funds, and not spend lavishly, like children from opulent household, is more inherent in average- income children as they are aware of their parents struggle to provide their daily needs. This act of frugality make such youngsters have enough savings that can be invested wisely to yield gross profit, making them prepared for difficult life situations. To illustrate, my parent gave me only 5000 Naira for upkeep while in college which I had to wisely spend for one month. To conclude, I completely agree that children fostered by average- income care-givers are more strengthened for life challenges than those from moneyed home because they become self- reliant at younger age, and are prudent in spending.