Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Many people believe that music can connect people from diverse cultures and generations together. I totally agree because people can feel closer through enjoying music and it is a medium that helps people understand each other better. I believe music is an excellent way to break down cultural barriers. This is because people from different cultures can enjoy listening to music together and through this fun shared experience they can feel closer. For instance, we had a cultural music festival at my school and we all had fun listening to music from each other’s cultures; and by enjoying this, bonds were strengthened between students from different nationalities. Moreover, we can learn about other cultures by listening to their music and by understanding other cultures better we can feel a closer connection with them. I also believe that music can reduce the social distance between different generations. When different generations listen to the same type of music they can have fun together and this can become a bonding experience. For example, when a family counts down the New Year and sings Auld Lang Syne together, it can be a great bonding experience and help to boost cohesion amongst the family. Moreover, when families spend quality time together they are likely to continue to do family activities more in the future and this leads to stronger bonds amongst the family. In conclusion, listening to music can lead to social cohesion between different cultures and age groups. This is because people will feel closer when they have fun together and also because they can have a greater understanding of their differences through these shared experiences. Therefore, I believe music should be used more as a way to break down barriers amongst different types of people.