Children spend more time on additional study activity and less time in play. What is the reason? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is an undeniable fact that most youngsters spend their time on studying. Education is essential for children since it can provide numerous benefits for their development. However, play time should not be decrease. This essay will demonstrates the cause of this problem and why it is a negative development. The main reason that cause an increasing amount of time in additional study is because of parents. They influence their child to study rather than play because they believe it will benefits them in the future. In today world, the population are increasing and this lead to competition among the job than previous generation. People beleaguered youngsters with degrees will have higher chance of being accepted in the job. As a result, parents force their children to study which decrease amount of time, and this is a negative development of youngsters. Spending less play time is a negative development for two main reasons. First, it effect children physical health. Play time provide activities which can improve their physical health. In young age, children who spend less time in play are fragile and more likely to become ill. This may also lead to diseases in the future such as cancer. Second, play time provide an opportunity for children to make friends. For example, when they are playing hide and seek, interaction are required to explain the rules. After these rules are explained, children need to find place to hide and this is when their friendship started to form. Children need to find the best place to hide so they will have to communicate with each others to win the game. As a result, they will become familiar with each others and this will also make them have something in common which result in topic for communication. Therefore, play time is essential for children development. In conclusion, children spend more time in study because of parents. They believe it will benefits their child future. However, less play time is negative development since play time can provide physical health benefits and an opportunity to make friends.