Children should be required to help with household tasks as soon as they are able to do so. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Childhood is the formative phase of life. It is good for children to give them some responsibilities to take care for as soon as they are able to do so. I agree with the statement and in this essay, will discuss that helping parents in household chores is good and important for the children for various reason, although they have plenty of time to study and indulge themselves in playing games which plays a vital role in their overall development. First and foremost, most important reason why children should become the helping hand for their parents in household tasks is that it will cultivate a sense of responsibility in them which will going to help them in a long run. Furthermore, the lessons thus, learnt can help children when they themselves become adults or parents. Another reason is that it will help them in inculcating good habits as these things can best learn from home. Moreover, it will make them become more independent about their lives. In addition to that, those children who practice such skills at home will develop self-esteem and it leads to be self-confident. Next to this, because of the busy lifestyle parents do not have enough time to spend with their family as this will help in developing the intimacy which grows between children and their parents as they work together. For instance, they learn some life lessons of caring and sharing which is required for them in future. In conclusion, every child has the right to get unconditional love and affection from their parents. However, rights do come with the responsibilities. As well as, working together with their parents will make them become a good citizen in near future.