Children should be encouraged to set up family rules with their parents. with this statement?

Nowadays there are some opinions that children should be encouraged to set up family rules with their parents. I completely agree with this opinion, this essay discusses why I think that, as well as the benefits when children are being encouraged to set up family rules with their parents. A family rule is a specific, clear statement of what behaviors you expect from your child as well as the children from you. Family rules help everyone in your family get along better. Good family rules are positive, specific, and easy to understand. Make rules about things like physical behavior, safety, manners, routines, and respect. Rules will probably need to change as children get older and your family situation changes. Rules provide the framework for children to understand what is expected of them at home, with friends, and at school. It helps to limit children comparing themselves to their friends, wanting things that are not theirs. For example, an expensive toy from a classmate. Rules teach children self-discipline and help them learn how to make healthy choices. Build a harmonious relationship between parents and children. A rule of independence is important, children will not form a dependency on their parents. Helping parents within their means is also a great way to bond in the family. Learning to be independent, choose the right decisions and take responsibility for their decisions will be really good preparation for children when entering society. In addition, listening to children's opinions also helps them feel respected. This will limit some negative thoughts or feelings of being lost. We can easily see that a child living in these conditions will form a more confident, independent character than a child who is constrained by the rules of his parents, will also be responsible than a pampered child. All of them have shown that children should be encouraged to set up family rules with their parents for good development.