children, s leisure activites should entirely be education.

It would indeed to be hard task to isolate a child who is unaffected by the phenomenon of leisure activities. Most people would bot find it shocking, if this trend were to heighten in the coming years, considering the current trajectory of the modern world. Increasingly laid out for all to see and fast becoming a fixture of many discussions is an issue that pertains to the extent to which children's leisure activities be made educational. This essay shall analysis the issue from every angle and argue that leisure activities should be made educational. In the array of arguments supporting some people's perspective that leisure activities should not have an educational focus, one of the most dynamic is that such integration is likely to be stressful for children as leisure becomes just an extension of study. The objective of education is to make peoples think, while the objective of leisure is just to relax, where little thinking should take place. Combining both would mean the objective is never realized. The proponents of this view also feel that playing imaginative games with no educational focus helps children to explore their own thoughts and gain self- awareness which is most crucial for the holistic development of children. However, a frank analysis of the situation at hand would make us realized that the above mentioned perspective is an archaic approach to the whole issue which not only ignores the dynamics of the modern cosmopolitan world but also fails to take into account the progress that we have achieved as human beings. The wheels of life and real world would come to a halt if we accepted such puritanical arguments. Certain promises are inevitable and indispensable for the seamless functioning of the system and It's high time we realized that the above mentioned argument is not practical and any argument that leaves out pragmatism out of the education is not tenable. A swift examination of the issue at hand would give us a plenitude of critical reasons supporting my view that leisure activities should have an educational focus. To begin with, leaning becomes quite easy and effortless for children if it is channeled through leisure. It is not uncommon to see electronic entertainment gadgets teach languages, give information on history an geography-all through games that a child learns without much difficulty. I also feel that, for those children who lack problem solving, decision making and leadership skills, it is possible to develop such educational attributes through specific games. Finally, it wouldn't be too off the mark if I opined that childhood is a phase for rapid mental development and it would be better if children did something useful with their time rather than senselessly pursue leisure and make no worthwhile progress to their being. Having considered both sides, it seems ever so sensible to register my agreement with the statement that leisure activities should have an educational emphasis. In spite of the intricate tapestry of arguments delicately woven the same, is seems unconvincing to my psyche on a sub textual basis. It is also evident that while the upsides to educational leisure activities are tangible, profound and enormously consequential, the drawbacks are ephemeral, superficial and beyond a point cease to be palpable in the long run. Suffice it to say that it is best to help an educational focus in all leisure actitivities of children.